Prices checked against official sources

Official travel eSIM prices and sources for Japan

Compare recorded travel eSIM prices and terms for Japan, with check dates and links to official seller pages.

Prices are checked on the date shown. Confirm the current price and availability with the seller.

Airalo

Checked 15 August 2026

25 USD

20 GB · 30 days

Official plan page →
Plan details
Network
SoftBank; KDDI
Activation
Validity begins when the eSIM connects to a mobile network in its coverage area.
Hotspot and limits
Airalo general support states hotspot is available only where the device and underlying network support it; this is not package-specific.

Saily

Checked 15 August 2026

24.99 USD

20 GB · 30 days

Official plan page →
Plan details
Network
Not stated on the collected destination page page
Activation
Automatic on arrival when the eSIM is enabled and roaming is turned on.
Hotspot and limits
Unlimited hotspot sharing stated.

Holafly

Checked 15 August 2026

73.9 USD

Unlimited data, subject to the stated Fair Usage Policy. · 30 days

Official plan page →
Plan details
Network
KDDI; SoftBank
Activation
Seller states the plan begins on arrival when the eSIM is turned on and connects to a supported network.
Hotspot and limits
1 GB per day stated for sharing.

Nomad

Checked 15 August 2026

23 USD

20 GB · 30 days

Official plan page →
Plan details
Network
KDDI au; SoftBank
Activation
The seller's destination page provides installation and activation guidance.
Hotspot and limits
Not stated on the collected product page

Yesim

Checked 15 August 2026

27 USD

20 GB · 30 days

Official plan page →
Plan details
Network
Not stated on the collected Japan page page
Activation
Validity begins upon connection to a compatible network; plan activation is available within 180 days of purchase.
Hotspot and limits
Depends on operator.

Yotti

Checked 15 August 2026

22 USD

20 GB · 30 days

Official plan page →
Plan details
Network
Not stated on the collected Japan page page
Activation
Remote QR delivery after payment. Billing starts on first use in the destination country.
Hotspot and limits
Hotspot Yes.